What is a connected account?
A connected account is an email that SharedInbox connects to your Slack workspace
What happens if I exceed my monthly limit?
You will be notified twice before you hit your plan limit to upgrade your account; the first time at 60% usage and the next at 90% of your plan limit. Your account will stop receiving emails once you hit your plan limit.
Is my payment data safe?
Payments on SharedInbox are powered by Stripe. The details of your credit card will never hit our servers. Stripe is certified to PCI Service Provider Level 1. This is the most stringent level of certification available in the payments industry.
What is an outbound/inbound message?
Outbound messages are messages sent out from Slack. These are sent emails as a reply or a new message. Inbound messages are emails sent to you that get delivered to a dedicated channel in your Slack workspace.
Can I upgrade/downgrade at any time?
Yes. When you upgrade, your new payment will be prorated. When you downgrade, you will receive a prorated credit towards your next charge. If you cancel your subscription, your current plan will be active until the end of the current billing cycle.
What payment methods do you accept?
We support all major debit and credit cards.
Feel free to play around in our sandbox to see how easy it is to send and receive emails from Slack! You don’t have to sign up for a trial or add credit card information in order to use it.
Just click the “Try our sandbox!” button, click “Open Slack” when prompted and see how it works for yourself!